Showing 96 of 419 results
The Australian Colonies of New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia produced their own issues, until 1st March 1901, when control of the postal service passed to the federal administration.  However it was not until 13th october 1910 that the issues of the various states became valid for use throughout Australia.
Postal rates were standardised on 1st May 1911.
The first national postage due stamps appeared in July 1902, but it was not until January 1913 that postage stamps inscribed 'Australia' were issued